Corn Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I thought this recipe was very tasty & a great one for chili! I must admit I ended up adding some ground beef - I had some leftover hamburgers that I wanted to use. I have not tried the vegetarian version, however all the ingredients worked well together and the consistency for chili was spot on. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Waaaay too hot. Cut the chili powder down by 1/4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Love this recipe: it's cheap, easy, quick, and delicious. I always make cornbread to go with it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
So filling, especially considering that there's no meat in it. I added a bit less cayenne pepper and added some taco seasoning instead. It was pretty spicy, but I found that it got less spicy with each day that passed. Served with Fritos and sour cream, it's delicious. It also pairs well with Golden Sweet Cornbread from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
Easy and good, but don't call this chili as it stands. I did add two tablespoons chili powder and extra cumin along with the suggested amount of cayenne and liked it a lot. I would like this better with a couple of pounds of ground beef added and may try it that way next time. I like the texture and crunch the corn added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toje

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fillmore, Utah, USA
Living In: Providence, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
I was so excited when I first read this recipe and all the great reviews, but after following the recipe to a "T" it was hardly edible. It was so bland, we had to spice it up even more and that barely worked. It's sad to see so much food go into the trash. This one needs some work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anderson, California, USA
Living In: Yuba City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
This was a "clean out the pantry, fridge and freezer" recipe for me. I had everything on hand! I used cumin and chili powder instead of cayenne (lots of chili powder, a good two tablespoons for half the recipe because it dumped out of the bottle), mexican style tomatoes and no tomato paste. We had it over tricolor rotini with a dollop of sour cream. I give this four stars because it was quick, easy and healthy. It wasn't out of this world amazing, but good enough to make a couple times a year. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
I received a last minute call, and had to change the menu to suite the needs of our guests. I tried this recipe and was not disappointed. I didn't have pinto beans or frozen corn, but used black beans and canned corn instead (also added a bit of garlic powder). I served some over fritos others without, added shredded cheese and a dollop of sour cream to cut the heat, then sprinkled some black olives on top for my son. This fast easy dish was a hit in my house, and we will make it again. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
This has been so good to heat up for my work lunches this week during the cold weather. I left out the pinto beans so my partner would eat this too, and he says this is the best chilli I have made so far! This is a keeper and next time I make it I will have to double the recipe as my man keeps eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
This was great, the whole family loved it, even my picky son who doesn't like tomatoes. I wouldn't change anything but maybe the amount of cayenne pepper, it was just a little too spicy for me, and maybe a little less salt. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evergreen, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States