Corn Cheese Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
My family loved it. I used 6 slices of kraft cheese and also have used some defrosted southern style hash brown potatoes to this....yummy !!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
mmmm...good. This recipe is wonderfully rich and creamy. However, if you aren't a big fan of corn, this recipe isn't for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
This came out great even though I used skim milk and chedder instead of preccessed cheese. It probably would have been even yummier with whole milk. I doubled the reciepe and added a couple large potatoes cut up pretty small. I was worried the potatoes would add to the cooking time, but overall the whole thing took about an hour..not bad! Next time I would do whole milk and mabey a little seasoning. (The chedder DOES seperate, but I didnt want my soup to taste like velveta)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chillmama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
This chowder was good; however, it was a bit thin. I used 1 can of creamed corn and 1 can of whole kernel corn. I also used more cheese for a sharper taste. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
This chowder is wonderful! And so easy to make. It is a hearty soup. I used 2 cups of milk and 2 cups of light cream to make it a little richer. That is the only change I made to this recipe. I would proudly serve this to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MWT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smithfield, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
My family loved this recipe! I used a little light cream to thicken it a bit more, and used olive oil instead of butter to saute because I didnt have any butter, but it was wonderful! I will keep making this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2003
This is a great recipe! Adding and substituting did not mess up the recipe. I used 1 can of creamed corn, and 1 regular corn and it worked. I sauted red bell pepper with the onion for color and flavor and it was wonderful. I also added basil, and a little garlic. I will use this recipe again-- Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
Fantastic! I added a potato (diced) and bay leaf along with a little hot sauce. Very hearty soup - would make a great recipe when you have your vegetarian friends over and don't know what to cook for them. Imagine having this soup waiting for you in the crockpot when you finish shoveling out from underneath the latest snow storm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2002
I really enjoyed this chowder. I added some crumbled bacon to sprinkle on top. It was a really crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-49 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Seafood Chowder

See how to make a low-fat chowder that’s creamy and full of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States