Corn Cheese Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
Very tasty and what I really like is that this recipe used ingredients that I already had on hand. It didn't last long. My son ate all of it in less than 24 hours. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Daycare Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
Loved it! The best, didn't need to change a thing. Even reheats well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
Loved it. I followed advice, used bay leaf, potato, hot sauce, and it was amazing. I would add more cheese next time and try a sharper cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
A very nice basic chowder. I wanted one that didn't include potatoes and this was quick and easy and hit the spot. I followed the directions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
What a great soup for a chilly November day. I took the advice of others and put in some sliced potatoes, crumbled bacon, and cheddar cheese instead of processed. Delicious! I will be making this again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
Oh, this was so delicious! I added potatoes as suggested by others, but probably would have liked it just as well without them. This chowder was filling and oh so yummy. I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
This is so delicious! I used 2-12oz cans of fat free evaporated milk & 1 cup water since that was what I had on hand & added cubed potatoes. It was so creamy and easy to make! I can't wait to make it again! Brought it to a pot luck and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mina14
Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. I added a lot- carrots, green peppers, potatoes, chicken and bacon- and used cheddar cheese. Yum! It was delicious. Smooth, thick, with a yummy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rellorba

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
Next time I will add small cut potatoes. Instead of butter I used whipping cream, and I mixed in a bouillon cube for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
My family absolutely loved this recipe, the kids were fighting over the last spoonful. I will make again but I will double the recipe this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Seafood Chowder

See how to make a low-fat chowder that’s creamy and full of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States