Corn Cheese Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This was great but I used 2 12oz cans of evaporated milk and 1 cup veg. broth and I also added garlic to the onions. I used 1 can of cream corn and 1 can of mexicorn, per another members recommendation. Loved this chowder and so did my whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN325

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This soup didn't have very much flavor at all but was edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bremen, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Great recipe!!! Made as is with a little additon of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Driyyah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This is a family favorite in my house and probably the best recipe I have found on allrecipies in the past 7 years! I add garlic and 1/2 of a red bell pepper to the butter saute. Another change is to use sharp cheddar in place of American cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADub311

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Love, love love this soup. One of my favorites on chilly evenings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn Schilling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I used fresh corn (about 6-7 ears) and also added 4 oz cream cheese. So yummy and easy to make. We have made this many times. I use a stick blender at the end to puree everything except for some of the corn which I add after pureeing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
very yummy, I added some cook chicken breast, bacon, parsley, garlic powder, parmesan cheese and cheddar cheese. For the milk, I used 3 cups of milk and 1 cup heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TANYA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
I love this chowder. My whole family liked even though they are pretty picky. I did not add salt or pepper but I did add potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kylie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
This recipe was so easy and delicious! I did modify the seasoning by using salt and black pepper to taste, garlic powder and a little bit of cayenne. I even got permission from my boyfriend to make this again, and he isn't as wild about corn chowder as I am.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
This was delicious! We used cheddar instead of American cheese (personal preference). So easy to make. My kids ask for it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Seafood Chowder

See how to make a low-fat chowder that’s creamy and full of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States