Corn Cheese Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This soup didn't have very much flavor at all but was edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bremen, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Great recipe!!! Made as is with a little additon of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Driyyah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This is a family favorite in my house and probably the best recipe I have found on allrecipies in the past 7 years! I add garlic and 1/2 of a red bell pepper to the butter saute. Another change is to use sharp cheddar in place of American cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADub311

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Love, love love this soup. One of my favorites on chilly evenings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I used fresh corn (about 6-7 ears) and also added 4 oz cream cheese. So yummy and easy to make. We have made this many times. I use a stick blender at the end to puree everything except for some of the corn which I add after pureeing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
very yummy, I added some cook chicken breast, bacon, parsley, garlic powder, parmesan cheese and cheddar cheese. For the milk, I used 3 cups of milk and 1 cup heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TANYA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
I love this chowder. My whole family liked even though they are pretty picky. I did not add salt or pepper but I did add potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kylie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
This recipe was so easy and delicious! I did modify the seasoning by using salt and black pepper to taste, garlic powder and a little bit of cayenne. I even got permission from my boyfriend to make this again, and he isn't as wild about corn chowder as I am.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
This was delicious! We used cheddar instead of American cheese (personal preference). So easy to make. My kids ask for it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
An OK base. As is, was very bland to us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stanley, New York, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States