Corn Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I leave out the whole kernal corn and add in cheddar cheese. It is my birthday cake each year. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbmayes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I tried this recipe with country style ribs. Great comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I thought it was really good :) really simple but really good. I cut the butter a little, but I always do that. My family loved it. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grapevine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
excellent side dish. Be sure to use jiffy mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Best Corn Casserole recipe I have tried. My family devoured it. No leftovers:(.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I liked the recipe. Just a tad greasy for our taste. Also it took longer than 40 minutes. I did not read the reviews before making this (was rushing to get supper on the table) so I did not know to allow extra time, and it did hold up the meal for 10-15 minutes before it was ready. But, it has a good flavor and I'll make it again with perhaps not quite as much butter. A good, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PattyP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
My child is a picky eater, but really likes this recipe. There is another similar recipe that calls for addition of cream cheese, but we find this one to be just as good without adding cream cheese to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Lowered rating by one star because of incorrect dish size--it will NOT fit in a one quart container. One quart is 32oz yet the recipe calls for 54.5oz of ingredients. Use a 9X13 or 2qt dish. I had to bake 60-75 minutes for it to lightly brown & for a toothpick to come out clean. Added one egg per suggestion of my mom, other ratings, and similar recipes. Used salted butter because that's what I always use. The 8.5 oz corn muffin mix is code for a box of Jiffy. Overall, good flavor & goes well as a side to poultry/pork but not very economical--around $4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This has become a must at holidays. I better not show up with out it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Busser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
to soft and mushy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States