Corn Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Made it tonight for dinner and it was a big hit! Even my mother-in-law had seconds. The only thing I would do differently is use half the butter next time. And maybe it was my oven, but I had to bake it for an extra 15 minutes to get a little bit of the brown crust. Great recipe. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
This was my first time ever making and eating corn casserole so I don't have much to compare it to. It was very simple to make and was well received. A couple of people said it was too moist in the center- I'm not certain is it is supposed to be! The leftovers were even better. I thought the flavors were right on and I will make it in the future when my hubby BBQs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Meh. So so. I thought this recipe sounded great, but was sorely disappointe :(. I found the baking temperature wasn't sufficient. It was still liquid and pale after the recommended temperature and time. I then bumped the temperature to what was recommended on the cornbread recipe. Had to cook for twice as long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dysprosium

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Crazy Simple! Crazy Good. I made it just as is and it was the hit of Thanksgiving. I am taking it to a Pot Luck Tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This is the same recipe passed to me from my grandmother and i never change a thing. It's easy and always favored at holiday meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Made this for Thanksgiving and everyone seemed to like it. I added a small sauteed onion to give it a little more flavor. It's easy, and I can see making it again for my corn-loving husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Flavor of corn casserole was good, however it can still use a little bit of improvement. I had to bake casserole longer than what the recipe required. Casserole was a bit gummy, but after refrigerating overnight and microwaving it next morning casserole came out o.k. I added a bit of cheese to enhance the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I made this in a 1 quart casserole bowl. It took longer to bake than the recipe states so the edges were well done while waiting for the center to get cooked. Next time I'll bake it in a rectangular dish. Other than that, the recipe is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I've made many corn casseroles and this one is a keeper! I did add 2 eggs a handful of cheddar cheese to the mixture. It was a huge hit for Thanksgiving! We had many delicious sides but this one received the most compliments from adults and kids alike. I doubled the recipe but it was wiped out quickly.So simple but fabulous. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula T
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I added a couple of beaten eggs and some salt & pepper-it was really great for Thanksgiving. Next time, I might add some shredded cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States