Corn Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Very Good. As suggested by others I added 1 egg. I added a little green pepper for some color. I did not find this recipes dessert sweet as other have stated. Will def make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Great EASY recipe. Love the sweetness of this dish. The taste is very similar to corn tamales. I was very happy with the outcome, I will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica
Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Iwakuni, Yamaguchi, Japan
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
I made this at Thanksgiving and everybody wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I LOVE this dish. Super easy, you only get one bowl dirty, and the taste is addictive. Next time I'll try adding an egg as some of the other reviewers have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Oh my goodness! I didn't even get the mix into the oven, before my husband and myself were eating it. I did add some garlic powder and I didn't have a whole container of sourcream, so I added some evaporated millk. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Just what my husband ordered...Took this to family reunion and nothing was left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Urban Ballard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
This tasted ok, but it was very runny. I don't know if the corn should have been drained? The recipe did not say so I did not do it...looking back maybe that was my mistake. If I ever make again I will drain the corn, but my family wasn't overly impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Highly recommend for big get-togethers. You can substitute lo/non-fat sour cream and reduce the fat content without it turning runny. Make sure you preheat...needs 350 degrees for the whole cooking period.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Excellent consistancy and flavor! However, I, like a few others have added a couple extra goodies...One egg and one 4 oz. can of diced green chili peppers...WOW!! Lots of compliments on this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
very good---I added the whole can of corn and did not drain AND I added an egg and some cheese on top. I also baked it a for about an hour. Next time I will add some peppers or something like that to give it a little color. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wrathsburg@cox.net

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States