Corn Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
delicious! I doubled the recipe and found that it needed an additional 20 minutes or so to finish cooking. A big Thanksgiving Day hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Musella-Fling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Centereach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This is sooooo yummy! I wanted to add something different to my Thanksgiving feast. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Henriquez

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Green Cove Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Very delicious. I made this to complement some fairly spicy chili I made. Took other reviewers' advice and added an egg. I baked it for 55 minutes and it came out with the consistency of more of a slightly fluffy corn pudding. I drained the niblet corn, too. Next time I make this I might add another box of corn bread mix (or another half a box) to help it feel a little more like corn bread which is more what I was really craving I guess. Still excellent as is! Sweet, soft, filling comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Caraloopy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I made this for a potluck. I followed the recipe, but used light sour cream and added 1 egg. I thought it was a little too greasy for my tastes, wish I would have added 1/2 the butter. I got lots of compliments on it, though. I think next time I'd add 2 eggs so it's a little fluffier. It was really thin and dense. (I used a cake pan instead of 1 qt dish too). Took 1 hour to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
My Grandma used to make this all the time, I loved it so I got the recipe from her and started making it, she now says I make it better than she did. Very easy to do with simple ingredients. Love it for all my Holiday get-togethers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Tip: Drain the kernel corn or it will be runny! This dish always gets completely eaten when I make it for a potluck or church functions or whatever. Today, I am trying it with the addition of an egg and 3/4 c. cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hayesville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I love this just the way it is. I already passed along the recipe once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Kayenta, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I have made this many times, no fail! Delish! I have made it in the oven, and on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Southington, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Fabulous - more like a dessert than a side dish for our taste, but a keeper for this family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmilyMarkmann
Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This was absolutely AWESOME! Rich, creamy and divine! The cornbread mix I used had sugar in it. The only change I made was to use half the butter. Next time I will try to make this with fat free sour cream and no butter at all... just to see how it turns out low fat. I will be making this for Thanksgiving dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflowerhill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilburton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Antlers, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States