Corn Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Just great...whole family LOVES it! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I have made this Corn Casserole recipe many times and it has been a huge hit; however, I have tweaked it to fit my taste a little better. I love the idea of a sweet Corn Casserole, so I add about half a cup sugar to the mixture before I bake it. I found it helpful to drain the kernel corn so that the casserole does not turn out "soupy". This recipe can also become a "quasi-desert" by sprinkling sugar, honey, and a small amount of butter on top during the last 10 minutes of baking. If done right this can give you a caramel-like crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I have been making this casserole for years now and get tons of complements everytime. It's AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
This recipe is so good!! I used Jiffy corn bread mix and added a pinch of sugar for a sweeter taste. I also used 1/2 the amount of sour cream, but added 1/2 stick of cream cheese. I cooked it for 50 minutes and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jenni
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Very easy recipe - I used a Marie Calendars' corn muffin mix and baked in my cast iron skillet. I do not believe contents would have fit in my 8x8 pan. I did add an egg to the batter to help it "sit" upl This was wonderful! I didn't have shredded cheese on hand so was looking for a flavorful recipe without cheese. I am sure adding cheese to this would have been great too, but pretty perfect without! I served this as a side to the fresh catfish I caught and fried up this evening.....YUMMMMM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salina, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lindsborg, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Perfect! everyone loved it. Made it twice already! Thanks for sharing Pam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Abington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I made this casserole this evening. It is always great for a quick and easy side dish. I halved the recipe to accommodate just the two of us, and froze the extra corn to use again later. Delicious side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsMacDonald

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I first tried this recipe in college for a girl. I wanted to show that I knew how to cook, but didn't have any recipes. I am now married to her and she still asks for this to be cooked! I don't put the specified amount of butter, I take a knife through margarine and get a healthy "southern" amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Used pan where corn casserole was thicker so had to cook longer... 60 to 70 minutes. Unfortunately I didn't think of that. Next need will use margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Wonderful flavor! It was a little goopy so next time I will drain the corn before adding it. The recipe didn't say to drain so I didn't the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Dauterman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States