Corn Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by KM
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Soooo good!! Made it exactly like the recipe except I added frozen corn instead of the can of whole corn (that is what I had on hand). It was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Awesome! This casserole couldn't have turned out any better. I did as the previous reviews stated and added an egg to the mixture as well as the shredded mozzarella cheese on top 10 minutes before removing from the oven. Just perfect! I'm wondering about experimenting a bit next time by adding a little of that cheese to the mixture instead of just putting it on top. Hmm...wonder how it will turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mino

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Just great...whole family LOVES it! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I have made this Corn Casserole recipe many times and it has been a huge hit; however, I have tweaked it to fit my taste a little better. I love the idea of a sweet Corn Casserole, so I add about half a cup sugar to the mixture before I bake it. I found it helpful to drain the kernel corn so that the casserole does not turn out "soupy". This recipe can also become a "quasi-desert" by sprinkling sugar, honey, and a small amount of butter on top during the last 10 minutes of baking. If done right this can give you a caramel-like crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I have been making this casserole for years now and get tons of complements everytime. It's AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
This recipe is so good!! I used Jiffy corn bread mix and added a pinch of sugar for a sweeter taste. I also used 1/2 the amount of sour cream, but added 1/2 stick of cream cheese. I cooked it for 50 minutes and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jenni
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Very easy recipe - I used a Marie Calendars' corn muffin mix and baked in my cast iron skillet. I do not believe contents would have fit in my 8x8 pan. I did add an egg to the batter to help it "sit" upl This was wonderful! I didn't have shredded cheese on hand so was looking for a flavorful recipe without cheese. I am sure adding cheese to this would have been great too, but pretty perfect without! I served this as a side to the fresh catfish I caught and fried up this evening.....YUMMMMM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salina, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lindsborg, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Perfect! everyone loved it. Made it twice already! Thanks for sharing Pam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Abington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I made this casserole this evening. It is always great for a quick and easy side dish. I halved the recipe to accommodate just the two of us, and froze the extra corn to use again later. Delicious side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsMacDonald

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I first tried this recipe in college for a girl. I wanted to show that I knew how to cook, but didn't have any recipes. I am now married to her and she still asks for this to be cooked! I don't put the specified amount of butter, I take a knife through margarine and get a healthy "southern" amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States