Corn Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This is one of the BEST recipes I've tried on here. We've made it about 6-8 times for our house, and I took it to a potluck dinner at work. It was a hit there as well. My brother liked it so much the first time that he made it again the very next morning. AWESOME stuff, and DEFINITELY recommend. Will make over, and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
The family loves this. Made it once with Jiffy Corn Muffin mix and once with cornbread mix. I prefer the regular mix as it takes an element of sweetness out but either seems to work well. A touch of cheddar on top at the end is nice for a little difference but the dish can stand on its' own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I found this on-line right before Thanksgiving and i decided to make it for something different. Everyone loved it. There was nothing left over. It was such a great hit that I decided to make it again for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Garfield, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I doubled the recipe and added 1 small jar of pimentos...yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Amazingly good! Tastes like Chi Chi's corn cake. I was short 1 cup of frozen corn and it still turned out great! Since we have diabetics in my family, I used 2T of Sweet N Low instead of sugar. Couldn't tell the difference. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I cant believe the people that change every thing in recipe and then complain when it doesnt taste good and give it a bad review. Here I go but I am not complaing. Very good but I did follow others that made it and drained the corn and added an egg. It did take an hour not 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I added one egg, drained the whole kernel corn, and added cheese the last ten minutes. I cooked it for about 50 minutes. It came out moist and tasty. Im only rating it four stars because i added the cheese and egg. Definitely will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I LOVE this recipe! This is my signature dish for family gatherings, and everyone loves it!!! It's super easy to make. A few suggestions would be to add cheddar cheese to the mix, and/or spread it on top towards the end of the bake time. If you want to add a little kick, you can include jalopenos as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This is a family favorite. I make it every year for Thanksgiving and/or Christmas. If using a smaller/deeper dish, allow for extra baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I love this, it is so easy to make. I like my cornbread a little spicy so I add 1 tsp of ground chipotle pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States