Corn Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This recipe is amazing. It is great as posted. Super easy to prepare and the ingredients are simple. The second time I made I added chopped Jalapenos and a packet of equal because we like the spicy/sweet combination. Delicious. Everyone that has tried it asks for the recipe. This will definitely be added to my line up for holiday meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Definitely add an egg to this recipe. It does need about an hour to cook. I only used 1/4 cup butter b/c 1/2 is way too much and would turn out greasy and mushy as others have complained. I added about 1/8 cup condensed milk to make up for a little liquid. Try 1/4 tsp nutmeg and some pepper for extra flavor and grate some cheddar on top for those who complain it is bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This is so easy to make and so sweet! I believe it was one of the first dishes to be eaten first! I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
My family loves this EASY and quick dish. The leftovers are a good side for Mexican food night!! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Love this, have made it many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
My mother used to make this when I was a little girl. I do add an egg and reduce the sour cream to 1/2 cup. It is simply delicious and I can't wait for it to come out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Love this....use Jiffy cornbread muffin mix. Drain the whole kernel corn. Bake at 350 for 1 Jr or until browned. More like a corn pudding. I make this to serve with Texas chili....wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Wow. I cut back on the sour cream and butter by about half and it was still so dense and thick, I baked it probably a half hour longer than stated and it was still not done in the middle. I think my expectations were for something like a super glorified cornbread and this was much more mushy. The taste was really good, but I think I'll try this again with a lot less butter and sour cream to get the texture I was expecting. It did taste really really good, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I thought this recipe was quite good although I think it needs more of a savory flavor. I was short on time and added some green onions. I used a 9x13 pan which I think worked better than a smaller pan which would add to the cooking time. I increased the oven temp to 375 during the last 15 minutes of cooking because I was worried that it wouldn't be done on time and with that, I still cooked it for 50 minutes.. I didn't change anything else other than using lite sour cream. Others have mentioned adding cheese and I really don't think it needs it. I will experimenting with it to give it some zip, maybe a small amount of jalapeno. Will definitely make it again. Forgot to add that I drained the whole kernel corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States