Corn Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
great recipe! i added the one egg and it was a must! took it to a pot luck and had people request the recipe! Great job! Will make again! Will try the cheese on it too sometime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kennedy Family

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Wylie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Great recipe and SO quick and easy! Perfect exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This was so easy to make and turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Such a great dish-always a crowd pleaser. Make every year for Thanksgiving. I think that I cooked it for 1 hour, 5 minutes. At 40 minutes, the center was still like mush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Apron

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I made this for the first time, for Thanksgiving 2010. I thought it would be a nice change from regular corn. Well, it was a big success...I had to double the recipe, as we had a big crowd for Thanksgiving dinner, and I got many compliments on the Casserole. I made it exactly as the recipe states. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Long Island Girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
delicious! I doubled the recipe and found that it needed an additional 20 minutes or so to finish cooking. A big Thanksgiving Day hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Musella-Fling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Centereach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This is sooooo yummy! I wanted to add something different to my Thanksgiving feast. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Henriquez

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Green Cove Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Very delicious. I made this to complement some fairly spicy chili I made. Took other reviewers' advice and added an egg. I baked it for 55 minutes and it came out with the consistency of more of a slightly fluffy corn pudding. I drained the niblet corn, too. Next time I make this I might add another box of corn bread mix (or another half a box) to help it feel a little more like corn bread which is more what I was really craving I guess. Still excellent as is! Sweet, soft, filling comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Caraloopy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I made this for a potluck. I followed the recipe, but used light sour cream and added 1 egg. I thought it was a little too greasy for my tastes, wish I would have added 1/2 the butter. I got lots of compliments on it, though. I think next time I'd add 2 eggs so it's a little fluffier. It was really thin and dense. (I used a cake pan instead of 1 qt dish too). Took 1 hour to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
My Grandma used to make this all the time, I loved it so I got the recipe from her and started making it, she now says I make it better than she did. Very easy to do with simple ingredients. Love it for all my Holiday get-togethers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States