Corn Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I made this for Christmas and everyone loved it. I added one egg as suggested by several reviewers. This was sweet but not overwhelmingly so, and the texture was great. It was a huge hit...many compliments. I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
So good and really easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Had a dinner party last night, where I served this dish, along with enchilada soup...It was a huge hit:)) I didn't have any cornbread mix, so I combined dry ingredients from a regular cornbread recipe. I did add a can of diced green chiles, and shredded cheddar cheese to the mix. I will certainly make again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Delicious!! Nothing else is needed. It is perfect the way it is. I drained the water off the corn niblets 1st. Most of the corn bread mixes are 7.5 ouncse so I used a little less of the other ingredients to compensate for the difference. THANK YOU FOR A GREAT, EASY AND DELICOUS RECIPE----KID APPROVED!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Island Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
great recipe! i added the one egg and it was a must! took it to a pot luck and had people request the recipe! Great job! Will make again! Will try the cheese on it too sometime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kennedy Family

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Wylie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Great recipe and SO quick and easy! Perfect exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This was so easy to make and turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Such a great dish-always a crowd pleaser. Make every year for Thanksgiving. I think that I cooked it for 1 hour, 5 minutes. At 40 minutes, the center was still like mush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Apron

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I made this for the first time, for Thanksgiving 2010. I thought it would be a nice change from regular corn. Well, it was a big success...I had to double the recipe, as we had a big crowd for Thanksgiving dinner, and I got many compliments on the Casserole. I made it exactly as the recipe states. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Long Island Girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
delicious! I doubled the recipe and found that it needed an additional 20 minutes or so to finish cooking. A big Thanksgiving Day hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Musella-Fling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Centereach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States