Corn Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
This is a great recipe but it needs cheese!! I used about 2 cups of shredded cheese. Bake the casserole first with out the cheese and ten minutes before it's done, pull it out and add the cheese. Bake 10 more minutes and it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
160 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
Believe everyone, this is a terrific recipe! Always a big hit. Try adding an egg and a half a can of sweetened condensed milk and bake in a large iron skillet. It's awesome. We like our cornbread a little sweet. This has a great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
156 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Goodrich, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
My sister has a version of this too, hers calls specifically for the Del Monte corn brands and Jiffy mix. Hers bakes at 350 for 50-60 minutes, GOLDEN BROWN and toothpick clean. Always a winner every where I take it and never any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
131 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4LEENER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dryden, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
I have been making this for about 10 years and it is expected every year! I have given this recipe to many people as well and everyone loves it! Great recipe and soooooooo easy!!! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
Great recipe. I also added 1 egg to thicken the casserole and cooked it for about 20 min extra. I will save this recipe and use again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
This casserole is delicious- makes a great side dish, but I would recommend stirring it before serving. It takes away from the initial appearance, but helps the casserole from being too runny. .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
Tried this recipe this past Thanksgiving, and it was mouth-watering. The next time I cook it)which will be soon), I will use all of the liquid from the whole kernel corn, and a tad less of the muffin mix. All in all though, it has a good chance of replacing the macaroni & cheese that my family can't seem to get enough of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This exact recipe is all over the web. The only variant is in the egg. I added 1 egg. Didn't drain the creamed corn, did drain the regular corn, used low fat sour cream, and my butter was salted. Cooked uncovered at 350 for at least an hour. Came out perfect - just the way my family always makes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2001
I think this needs the addition of an egg. I will make it again but next time with the egg. It also takes a full hour to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
I love corn casserole and the sour cream is not the dominant flavor. My mom first made this while we were visiting with her and I throughly enjoyed it. Too bad you can't classify this as a dessert. Great for Thanksgiving and Christmas. Will definitely be on my menu in the future. Thanks Pam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States