Corn Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This is a family favorite. I make it every year for Thanksgiving and/or Christmas. If using a smaller/deeper dish, allow for extra baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I love this, it is so easy to make. I like my cornbread a little spicy so I add 1 tsp of ground chipotle pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
we had this last year and it was Amazing! Can't wait to make it again this year, thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBYN307

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I've made this so many times now. It's becoming a staple, but kind of fattening, so only once in a while. Very easy, highly recommend, especially if you're looking for a pot luck dish! Just double it & makes a large amount! I've gotten so many compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Made it when we had a large gathering and there was none left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Very delicious! Just like my mom makes during thanksgiving. I had been craving this for a while so I decided to make it tonight for dinner. I didn't have a package of corn bread mix, so I made my own. I used 1 1/4c. Flour, 1c. corn meal, 3/4c. sugar, 1tsp. salt, and 1tsp. baking soda (mixed in 1tsp. vinegar when combining all ingredients from this recipe) It came out wonderful, but I added a little tiny bit too much corn bread mix, so it was not as creamy as my moms, but it was still amazing! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KM
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Soooo good!! Made it exactly like the recipe except I added frozen corn instead of the can of whole corn (that is what I had on hand). It was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Awesome! This casserole couldn't have turned out any better. I did as the previous reviews stated and added an egg to the mixture as well as the shredded mozzarella cheese on top 10 minutes before removing from the oven. Just perfect! I'm wondering about experimenting a bit next time by adding a little of that cheese to the mixture instead of just putting it on top. Hmm...wonder how it will turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mino

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Just great...whole family LOVES it! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I have made this Corn Casserole recipe many times and it has been a huge hit; however, I have tweaked it to fit my taste a little better. I love the idea of a sweet Corn Casserole, so I add about half a cup sugar to the mixture before I bake it. I found it helpful to drain the kernel corn so that the casserole does not turn out "soupy". This recipe can also become a "quasi-desert" by sprinkling sugar, honey, and a small amount of butter on top during the last 10 minutes of baking. If done right this can give you a caramel-like crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States