Corn Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I made this today for my husband and I as a side for our Thanksgiving meal and was very disappointed. I should have followed some of the other reviews and added some sugar. I have had other corn casserole dishes and they had a sweet taste to them but this didn't at all. This was not at all what I was expecting. I may give this one more try and add sugar to it because I did like the texture of the casserole, just not the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I have made this many times ,it is wonderful recipe!! I drain the regular corn and add an egg. everybody loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKEYMAD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hammond, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I have used this exact recipe for 20+ years and if you follow exactly if will come out great . I am repeatedly asked to bring this to holidays dinners and potlucks. Kids love it and there are rarely leftovers !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
It was so good, my kids couldn't get enough of it now they want it at every holiday dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I leave out the whole kernal corn and add in cheddar cheese. It is my birthday cake each year. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbmayes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I tried this recipe with country style ribs. Great comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I thought it was really good :) really simple but really good. I cut the butter a little, but I always do that. My family loved it. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grapevine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
excellent side dish. Be sure to use jiffy mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Best Corn Casserole recipe I have tried. My family devoured it. No leftovers:(.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I liked the recipe. Just a tad greasy for our taste. Also it took longer than 40 minutes. I did not read the reviews before making this (was rushing to get supper on the table) so I did not know to allow extra time, and it did hold up the meal for 10-15 minutes before it was ready. But, it has a good flavor and I'll make it again with perhaps not quite as much butter. A good, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PattyP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States