Corn Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
A delicious recipe, just like my mom makes it. The only change I do is bake it in a 13 x 9 pan. The reason: everyone in my family likes the chewy outer edges and the four corners are the first four pieces gone from the dish! The only dish I make the inside pieces are the last to be eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Used just over half a stick of butter and added an egg, uncovered for 1 hour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I have been making this recipe for 4 years, and it's a winner at any party! I am expected to serve this and it's so simple to make and so tasty! I usually double the recipe because it's so good and I serve it to quite a few people. I would definitely add an egg (or two if you're doubling it). Awesome to make as your Thanksgiving dinner contribution, or if you need to make an awesome and QUICK side dish that everyone is sure to love. (I use Jiffy brand corn bread mix because it's been a trusted brand in my family for years). Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roz Clayton
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
This is so easy its and delicious. My family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Very good recipe! Only reason I'm giving it 4 stars is because I modified it a bit by adding 1/2 can of sweet condensed milk as our family likes corn casserole on the sweeter side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Carvalho Coker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This recipe is amazing!!! I made this today with my salmon dish and it was a great compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Bake in a larger dish 9X13, add an egg or two. It took over 90 min in a 1qt casserole dish and is pasty. I was so excited by all the 5 star ratings but now I'm left with corn goo and dinner has been over for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I use a whole stick of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
This is now a staple recipe in my house. I vary it all the time with different ingredients such as cheese, chives, bacon, and what ever else tickles my fancy. We like ours creamy and sweet most of the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awatkins246

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seabrook, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
My family is over the traditional holiday green bean casserole. So I tried this and added a large can of diced green chilies. Was gone in a nanosecond! Next time, I'll experiment with fresh chilies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jills in the kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA
Living In: Moorpark, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States