Corn Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
Nothing out of the ordinary - easy to fix - quick dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
EXCELLENT!!! This will be my 3rd time using it for Thanksgiving & Christmas and it's a hit every time! My whole family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
I haven't made this yet, but can't understand how 4 servings come out of an 8 x 12 pan. Can someone help me with this?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
I love this! It's easy to make and very good. I will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topanga, California, USA
Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
I made this recipe for my sister's party and everyone loved it and several people asked for the recipe. I also made another one for my office, and again, lots of raves. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
We made this as a side dish. Next time, we're doubling the recipe and making it as a meal. This was FANTASTIC! Anyone who likes corn will love this. I don't even think it needed the cheese, which is saying a lot. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELANIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
I have been making the recipe for a few years now. My husband's family loves it and always requests that I bring it to family dinners. Pretty much the only thing I change is that I add a couple of tablespoons of sugar. I also drain the whole kernel corn. Very yummy when right out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Agency, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
delicious!! at the first family gathering i brought it to, it was the simplest recipe there, but the only one anyone complimented and asked about. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inuxvomica
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
This was a hit with my family.My children could not get enough of it.I have always wanted to try this recipe glad I did.This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
This is a really good recipe, this is the 2nd time I've made this recipe, I had never had corn casserole until one night I said I was tired of having just "plain old" vegetables, so I searched and found this, quick and easy. Unfortunately today, I forgot to add the cheese I just reminded myself. I was wondering if 350 is the right temperature because both times I have made this and it doesn't seem to be done in 30min, maybe it is because I'm not using a square dish? Also, do I need to drain the niblet corn? I did just in case. Well thanks for the awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States