Corn Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
David liked this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
I make this without the cheese, and it definitly needs to bake an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Yonkman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Munster, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
This is a must have in my family. It is great for the holidays with turkey, etc. I also love it room temperature in the summer with a grilled ham steak and spinach salad. For the reviewer who had setting issues: as I read the recipe, you bake for 30 mins, top with cheese and bake for an additional 15 minutes. 45 total. It does "set" as it cools a bit as well. Love this, many thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
My family has made a recipe similar to this for many years at every holiday. The only thing that I do differently, which makes a big difference in my opinion, is saute a green pepper and an onion in the 1/2 cup butter and then add that (including the melted butter in the pan) to the corn bread mixture. It looks pretty if you use red and green pepper at Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
This is a good base recipe but you have to tweak it to give it flavor. For one, you need salt and pepper. And you can add other things like hamburger, onion, or ranch dip (instead of plain sour cream). But it's a good place to start. I liked it alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hollie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Good basic recipe. Added some wheat germ to it. Will play around with this recipe and add green onions or bacon bits next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
huge hit with everyone but i was wandering if the 350 was not high enough it took 50-55 min. to cook but will do again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
Awesome. I made it on Christmas Day and had to print the recipe out 3 times before everyone left. :) Definitely will make again, it's very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
I made this for the holidays and everyone loved it! In fact my husband has actually asked me to make it several times since. What is really great about it is you can be a little lax with the amounts if you need to be and it still comes out great, for instance the corn bread mixes I had in the cupboard where larger than 8.5 oz called for so I just added a little more sour cream. I would guess you could also just add another egg. Another tip put some of the cheddar cheese IN the batter. IN OTHER WORDS---YOU CAN'T SCREW THIS UP, IT IS JUST A GREAT RECIPE !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sharon Springs, New York, USA
Living In: Central Bridge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
Great recipe... I tried another version of corn casserole a few months before and it wasn't nearly as good. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States