Corn Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Really liked this recipe, tried it for the first time for Thanksgiving. I made it "as is" without changing anything other than making a double batch, I have a LOT of guests over for holidays. My only hint is that if you're making a double batch as I did, make it in two separate casserole dishes... it takes over an hour to get the center cooked in a 10x14 pan. Despite the long cook time the outside didn't get burnt or dry and everyone demanded that this becomes a new staple at our holiday dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Williamson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Made it twice. Liked by all w/ 1 turkey & 1 BBQ meat dinner. Easy to make & probably fine to make ahead, refrigerate & bake next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
My mother-in-law loves this recipe. She requests that I make it for all the holidays. She especially likes it with the Clam Chowder I make for her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Azle, Texas, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I wasn't sure if it was supposed to have a pudding texture. I used frozen corn n no eggs n also baked it for 60 min at 350 then an additional 40 min at 325. I thought it would b more of a corn bread texture but the taste is great. Did I do something wrong or is it supposed to have a soufflé texture ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
My family LOVED this recipe! I used only one egg, Jiffy Mix, and added extra cheese. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This a great corn pudding style recipe. I followed the recipe exactly and split the batter between 2 smaller casserole dishes. Both cooked in 50 minutes with a moist, flavorful result. Even better warmed the next day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This recipe has become a family holiday tradition! I have made it for two family dinners now, and get so many compliments and people ask me for the recipe. They tell me to be sure and make it for the next dinner. The best thing is that the kids will eat a veggie because they like it too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Smithley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
My sisters don't like corn, and this they love! They say they can't really taste the corn as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I have been using this recipe for years. Its one of our family favorites at Thanksgiving and Christmas. I also make it for "dinner on the grounds" at church and the dish is always empty when it is time to go. I don't put the cheese in it, But if you are a big fan of cheese, you can add it. It's awesome without the cheese!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I just made this delicious recipe for our supper. I only had a 6.5 ounce package of corn bread mix rather than 8.5oz. Also, my creamed corn was 14.5oz and my niblet corn was 15oz. I used the full can of each. I mistakenly added the cheese to the batter. It was not a problem! It turned out perfectly, baked in my 11 inch round stoneware pan from Pampered Chef. I will make this again. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Valley, New York, USA
Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States