Corn Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Im sorry..I thought this was one of the worse things I have ever eaten
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
This is the best recipe in the world! I love this and make it all the time. I ALWAYS keep the ingredients on hand at all times - man is this good!! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~susakins~

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lampasas, Texas, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
The was more like corny cornbread than what I was wanting. It wasn't bad, it just needed something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
This was a yummy recipe. I accidentally bought 8oz. of sour cream instead of 16oz., and it still turned out great! Next time I'll use 16oz. and see if it tastes any different...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Made this last night for a Halloween Party. It was a hit. I did some variations, however, which I think improved the flavor factor. I sauteed a large onion and the inner ribs of celery in pam until golden and soft, and fried up a pound of bacon until crispy. I added a tablespoon of the bacon oil to the onion mixture for flavor. Added onion mix to batter and also 5 ounces shredded sharp cheddar. When almost done, sprinkled more cheese and the bacon on top to get crusty/bubbly. It was delicious. Can't tolerate spicy, so using the bacon/onion combo instead of chili's were a nice alternative. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Love this dish ... but WITHOUT the cheese ... just isn't necessary, the corn flavor speaks for itself. I prefer using a 9x13 pan for a crispier edge and Jiffy brand corn muffin mix ... its extra sweet! Thank you for sharing your recipe! :O)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
Delicious. I've made this recipe and a couple of variations. I usually add onions and green peppers to the butter and then mix it all in. Always a hit and super easy. +-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rajah72524

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
David liked this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
I make this without the cheese, and it definitly needs to bake an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Munster, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
This is a must have in my family. It is great for the holidays with turkey, etc. I also love it room temperature in the summer with a grilled ham steak and spinach salad. For the reviewer who had setting issues: as I read the recipe, you bake for 30 mins, top with cheese and bake for an additional 15 minutes. 45 total. It does "set" as it cools a bit as well. Love this, many thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States