Corn Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This recipe is almost like the recipe that I had growing up. I have modified it to make it a little more healthy. I only use 3 Tbs of butter, skip the cheese, and I use 1 16oz bag of frozen corn instead of the whole canned corn. I like it to be a higher percentage of corn and less bread. Also, you can cook this in the crockpot 2 1/2 hours on high, stirring it after the first hour. Or, you can cook it in the microwave for 20 minutes on high, stirring it every 5 minutes (it doesn't get the golden brown top though). Thanks for sharing a wonderful recipe. People always ask for the recipe when I take it to parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
I made a recipe similar to this several years ago for Thanksgiving and got rave reviews... then lost the recipe! We've spent years searching for the Great Lost Corn Casserole Recipe. We tested recipe after recipe to no avail... UNTIL THIS RECIPE. It's perfect! I did omit the cheese on top--it doesn't really add that much to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Came out to be okay, won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I make this all of the time because it is so easy, so delicious, and my picky kids love it! I usually use a bit more sour cream then it calls for (and use low-fat, still tastes fantastic) and mix the cheese in with everything else before cooking. I also use alot less butter and it is still creamy and delicious. One time I didn't have corn so just used the cream corn and it still was great! Definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
The Corn Casserole was a great side dish for my Easter dinner everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Loved this recipe! Thanks so much for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This is sooooo good! It's going to be a new family favorite...it does need a little extra salt, and I added crumbled bacon and jalapenos, it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Good / different and was better the next day heated up! I think the next time I make, I will try 1-2 tlbs of surgar as someone suggested. Was "jiggly", but set after about 5 min standing time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
made the recipe, it needs more flavoring, very bland. took much longer to bake than recipe stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Delicous! I made this in my deep covered baker in the microwave and cooked it for about 10 minutes. It was delicious. Made ALOT of servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 31-40 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States