Corn Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Yum, yum, and YUM! Thank you so much for this recipe! I made it for Christmas dinner and it was a hit. I used only half the butter and jalapenos like the previous reviews said. Added a bit of salt, pepper, garlic and POW! I bet some Louisiana hot sauce would be great in it as well! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Wish somebody had stopped me. Not crazy about cream cheese and corn. Probably needed bread crumbs or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ghenghis

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I used fresh corn cut off the cob - you could use a more mild green chile - frozen corn would work too. Not diet friendly but oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Everyone loves this!! I use Green Giant Super Sweet Nibblers Corn, 1/4 to 1/2 jar of pickled japs & sprinke with paprika before baking. Serve with FRITOS...sinfully delicious!!! I am asked to bring this to any pot luck occasion & never leave without giving out the recipe to more than one person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Yowza, that's some spicy corn! I used a little less jalepenos than what the recipe calls for and it still had plenty of bite. I used fresh corn cut off the cob and I think it could have stood to bake a little longer. It was a good dish and we enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
This recipe is the best I changed a few things like useing fresh jalapenos seeds and all to taste, a little less butter,and salt and black pepper to taste. My family likes it HOT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
Sorry, I managed to change four things in a four-ingredient recipe, which I have to admit is terrible. But I liked the basic idea so this is what I ended up with - and what got very good feedback from my guests: I halved the amount of cream cheese and butter, used yellow kernel corn (only 4 cans, though) and substituted 1 diced green bell pepper for the jalapenos. And last but not least: a little bit salt and pepper doesn’t hurt this recipe, so I added to taste. This served easy 12 people as a side dish, even though everybody liked it a lot. And it was creamy enough - I'm happy that I didn't drown it in the amount of butter that the recipe asks for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caljane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cologne, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Living In: Devils Tower, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
This is BY FAR the best corn casserole recipe on this site...or anywhere! My family begs me to make it for every holiday. Not only is it ridiculously quick and easy but it tastes unbelievable. My only comment is to beware of the type of jalepenos used. The amount called for in the recipe is perfect if you use the mild pickled jalepenos in a jar. If you use regular canned jalepenos you are in for some serious heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
I would consider this a dip rather than a casserole because it was a bit soupy. I served it with tortilla chips. This dish had quite a bit of heat to it with the jalepenos (and I used less than recommended!) I backed off on the butter per other reviews and it still was a bit much. The butter wasn't absorbed and stayed on top making the dish look a bit greasy. I did melt some cheddar cheese on top to give it more of a solid look. I served this dish at a potluck and people generally liked it, but I did end up with left-overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
I chose this recipe due to its simplicity, but will choose it again due to its taste. I served this at a recent dinner party and boy was it a hit. I was asked to bring this dish again to future gatherings. I used reduced fat cream cheese to cut back on the fat and no one could tell the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States