Corn Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
My sister made this Christmas and used it as a dip with scoops corn chips, a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
I reduced the recipe to four servings so maybe something got messed up in the conversion. I liked the flavor of this dish BUT it was way too buttery, meaning there was melted butter on top of the dish that never got absorbed. When I make this again, I will definiately reduce the amount of butter. Also, added fresh ground black pepper and reduced the amount of jalepenos. It was plenty hot with the small amount that I used and I love spicy foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
This is really good and something a little different for a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
Fantastic!!! Thank you for what will become a "must have" dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
I made this for Thanksgiving, and although it is not your "traditional" holiday dish, everyone was asking for the recipe. I, too, used a lot fewer peppers, but it was still quite spicy. I think this would be the perfect side dish for enchiladas or something Mexican. This is such a great recipe - original, quite tasty and oh-so-easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTYDAWNE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mount Airy, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2003
Great recipe for those with a taste for spicy. Even with the peppers cut way back it's still pretty hot, but tasted excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOOBALOU

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
EXCELLENT! Perfect side dish at Thanksgiving and will be serving it again at Christmas. Love those peppers....really gives it ZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
Everybody in my family LOVED this casserole(except my youngest daughter, but she's 12, what can you expect? Although she did say it was "OK") I substituted a 28 oz. bag of frozen corn for the canned corn and I cooked it in the crockpot for 5 hours on high instead of using the oven. I was nervous about using the crock pot but it came out "PERFECT". It starts out kind of "chunky looking" but ends up nice and creamy. I stirred it a few times, maybe once every hour. My dh was really mad at me at first that I was trying a "NEW" recipe on Thanksgiving,especially because he really loved my old corn casserole recipe, but he said he likes this one even better. I said, "See? You'll just have to trust me. I know what I'm doing. I'm a professional!" This recipe satisfies all three of my requirements, 1) It's inexpensive, 2) It's easy 3) It's absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2003
Excellent! Made this for a pot luck supper and it was the hit of the supper. Makes a lot and easily serves more than 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2003
Great recipe, really spicy though, I'll cut down the jalapenos next time. It was done in 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States