Corn Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I followed the recipe as written, and let the dish stand for about 20 mins. before serving. It was excellent! Kind of a bread-pudding consistency. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPRINGMEOW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grain Valley, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I took this dish to a family get together and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Since I do not use sour cream, I used 3/4 cup of milk. This was a hit at Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Awesome dish!!! My family loved it. I made it on Christmas and it was a hit. It will now be a regular dish in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
A favorite in our house. Everyone always asks for this delicious corn "souffle." I skip the onion and green chiles. This is the first item to be completely gone at any family gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Made this for two different pot lucks this weekend with rave reviews. Actually forgot the cheese the second time and it still got good reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Good....added salt...pepper...onion powder and garlic powder. Made Thanksgiving 2011
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela K Lightfoot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palestine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Super! Never made anything like this and I like it! It came out great. Super hardy and rich though! Try not to eat it all at once :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fk2123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Easy and very good. I did not have the peppers so I put in a cup of salsa and a few dashes of cheyanne pepper and turned out terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I have been making this casserole for about 6 years, now, and my family is always so excited every Thanksgiving and Christmas. I make one with the chiles and one without (for the kids). It's my 10-year-old daughter's favorite food at the holidays and SO easy to make! Try it, I guarantee it'll be a hit for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy de Sousa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonita Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States