Corn Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
My family really enjoyed this. My new oven seems to work hot, so I reduced the temp to 325, used a rectangular glass 3 qt pan, and after 1 hour it was beginning to brown around the edges, and it was done. We ended up eating a bit earlier than planned!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
A great side dish for the smoked Wild Turkey that hunter hubby made. I lightened it up with light sour cream and light butter, also used frozen corn instead of additional can of canned kernal corn. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
This was great. It is a wonderful side dish. I added a can of hot chilies in place of regular green chilies. My family loved this dish. I'm going to make this one of my side dishes for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
My family loved it. A big bit, especially warm right out of the oven. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
So good with chili. I only had one can of regular sweet corn, but had a large can of diced green chilies. Still worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I used this as a side dish for spaghetti and fried asparagus. Add jalapenos to it to give it a extra kick and bring it together. Really good. This will be a staple in my household from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
First time trying corn casserole. Followed the recipe as it was written but added bell peppers and it turned out great! I didn't personally care for the casserole but my daughter and husband LOVED it! He said he didn't think 'corn could taste this good!'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Very tasty recipe. Reminded me of the corn casserole my grandmother would fix when we had a fish fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZTweet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Other than exchanging the canned whole kernel corn with 12 oz. frozen yellow sweet corn, I made this as directed. I used a flat 2 qt. casserole dish and it took about 1 1/2 hours to cook. Everyone at the family gathering loved it, even the young kids. I will make this. again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Wow! I was looking for a new side dish to serve with Xmas dinner. We were fixing something a little different than the typical turkey dinner (seasoned boneless pork roast). Followed the corn casserole recipe exactly and it was excellent. It was similar to dressing but with a twist. I used Jiffy box cornbread mix ( I don't know if that added anything extra in the way of flavor but thought it worth mentioning). Everyone just raved about it and cooked as instructed it was very moist with the cheese browned on top. A few reviews mentioned worrying about it being too dry with the full amount of corn bread mix. I didn't find that to be a problem. Next time I think I will switch out jalapeños instead of the green chillis. We decided we could go for that extra tangy kick. I highly recommend this recipe. It was very fast and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lula Grable

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States