Corn Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Yum! My husband loved this! I did not throw any of this out, it was all eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Excellent -- pretty high calorie and rich but a big hit on Thanksgiving. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I've been making this recipe for Thanksgiving and Christmas dinner for YEARS!!! Its always a hit! I don't put in onion because i'm allergic, but love the taste that the green chilies give it. Its important to let the sour cream sit out a while so its easy to dollop on top. I add paprika and salt and pepper on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I made this for Thanksgiving and took to Potluck. So many raves about it; my friend said she had to have the recipe, so I gave her the one I printed out. My betrothed is still raving; we had it last night cold. I did not put the entire amount of cheese in it but will next time. Will be making it for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I made this for the first time today, for Thanksgiving. I followed the recipe exactly. It was great, but just a little bland. I'll definitely make it again, but will try adding some different seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This is a great recipe! Delicious! It made a great side dish for Thanksgiving dinner this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Really good recipe. I didn't have an hour to bake it so I put it in muffin tins. Brought it to a potluck and got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bryan, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I cooked for about an hour at 360 degrees due to time constraints, but otherwise stuck to the recipe. Was very tasty, no complaints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
This was delicious. I prepared this as written, except for size of baking dish and cooking time; I used an 8" x 13" glass baking dish. The recipe didn't specify, so I used a box of Jiffy corn bread mix. Oops, and I forgot to drain the can of chilies, but a 4 oz can is so small I don't think it affected it. I think my oven's thermostat may be a little inaccurate, because when I checked the casserole at 60 minutes the top was a beautiful golden brown, and I removed it from the oven at that time. The knife did not come out clean at that point, but after letting it sit on top of the warm oven for about 45 minutes it attained a lovely "bread pudding" consistency. Letting it sit also allows the flavors to mature; I know, because I just had to taste it as soon as it came out of the oven (it smelled so good!), and it really was better after it set up. It was wonderful just as it was. Thanks for a great recipe, Polly; I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *eclectRicity*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
My daughter loved this! A bit too sweet for me, but I will alternate adjusting the sugar so we are each equally satisfied! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States