Corn Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
This was a flavorful corn dish! We all enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
I really liked this! I doubled the sour cream, added some spices: cayenne, garlic powder, cumin, salt and black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
We made this recipe for Thanksgiving. Being SO tired of just heating up a can of corn we thought we'd try it and it was GREAT!!!!!! Just enough kick with the chilis, but not HOT at all. We made it the day before and reheated it before dinner, it held up very well and it was great as leftovers, it didn't get soupy or break down. I will make this again and again, it would be great as a side when having mexican night at our house too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Living In: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This was probably the best side dish at my family's Thanksgiving Dinner, this year. And I'm not just saying that because I made it. It was moist, full of flavour, and impressed even the toughest of critics in my family! I wouldn't change a thing about the recipe, except that the 1.5 cups of cheese can be more if you like. The jalapenos can be optional, and I found that a black olive or two adds a little bit of colour to this dish. Very easy to make! Very delicious! I plan on making this year after year now!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Will Sing For Food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This recipe is very easy and very good...my two favorite combinations! I was weery about the green chilis but now I can't imagine it without them. I took this to the office for our Thanksgiving Lunch and everyone loved it....NO leftovers whatsoever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I made this for a ladies brunch and it was a HUGE hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hgrether

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lincoln, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
This was pretty good. My kids loved it. I doubled the recipe and it made a very large pan. The next day I had made BBQd chicken legs in the crockpot with sweet baby ray's sauce. I took the casserole, sliced it into meatloaf shaped pieces, topped it with some of the BBQ sauce from the chicken and sprinkled with some gorgonzola cheese and reheated it and THAT was fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
WONDERFUL! I DID NOT ADD ONION TO THIS AND I'M GLAD I DIDN'T BECAUSE IT WAS SUPER JUST AS I MADE IT.THANKS FOR SHARING THIS WITH US!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
Really good! I didn't use as many chiles because of the kids but still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
I have made this 10 times now, we absolutely love it. Perfect for the holidays, cook outs, pot lucks, its perfect for everything!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States