Corn Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
I added this recipe, minus the onions and green chilies, to our Thanksgiving repertoire last year. It was the biggest hit of the day. Great texture and just the right amount of sweetness. There was a tiny amount left over and it was even good cold! We're doubling it this year so we'll have plenty of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by berlinetta37303
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
I made a Casserole Based on Seeing this Recipe...It is as Follows: 2 Cans of Corn, Drained 1 Can Cream Of Mushroom Soup 4 oz. Cream Cheese 1/2 Cup Sour Cream 1 1/2 Cups Pepper Jack Cheese 7 Slices Dried Beef, Chopped 2 Green Onions, Chopped 1 Pack Saltine Crackers Salt & Pepper Butter Grated Cheddar Cheese Directions: Combine corn, pepper jack cheese, mushroom soup, sour cream, cream cheese, chopped dried beef, chopped green onions, about 1/4 of the pack of crackers, and salt n pepper to taste. Put combined ingredients in a casserole dish, top with remaining crackers, butter, and grated cheddar cheese. Bake at 350 degrees for 30 - 40 Minutes or until Gold n Bubbly. It turned out really YUMMY!! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by berlinetta37303

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Pretty good. A little too mushy for my liking though. I waited it to get a little more brown on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Burtonsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
just wonderful...the top came out nice and brown, looked and tasted so good...will add to holiday dinners...also I upped the servings to 25 and it still worked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
Everyone said this was the best thing on the table at a family dinner where many brought dishes. I used Del Monte Creamed Corn and 1/2 cup sharp cheddar and 1 cup mild cheddar. The chilies do not add heat, just flavor, so don't let them scare you. I left it in the oven for 90 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bacchante

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
Made this in a 9x13 dish for the allotted time a day ahead of time to go with enchilada casserole. Just reheated it in the oven the next day and turned out great! Next time I probably will add more spices, chili powder, red pepper, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Elk River, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
I've made this twice and love it. I convection bake this about 45-50 minutes and add a bit more cheese. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
This was pretty good. I used "olivio" instead of butter and light sour crream. I also used only 3/4c of cheese. I poured into 2 8x8pans and froze one. Mine was done in about 45min. but the rest of dinner wasnt so I turned off the oven and left it in for another 45min was still hot and perfectly set. Was sweeter than I imagined.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
This is my first review and I felt compelled to write this because I want to say how much we enjoyed this casserole! Took this to easter dinner. My son who is very picky asked for seconds, and the leftovers were just as good. Definately will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This is good. I'm not a huge fan of this plain, but it is really good under beef stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Kenmore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States