Corn Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
This recipe is awesome. I don't change a thing except sometimes I leave out the green chiles depending on who I'm making it for. I usually take it out of the oven before completely done in the middle to prevent the edges from getting too done. A lot of people ask me for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
I omitted the green chilies and added 6 teaspoons of halipenio's. My son in law is a fireman and asked me to make this for every station he is assigned to. Thank you so much!!! Lisa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
This recipe was easy as could be and soooo delicious! A guaranteed hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
mushy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Very good recipe. Used sweet corn bread for more flavor. Spiced it with white pepper and garlic. It was a crispy crust and sweet corn flavor. Will make again and again and again.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newideasformom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
This was a hit with my family this Thanksgiving! I doubled the ingredients for a 9 X 13 pan and instead of cheddar cheese I used the four cheese blend. I also sprinkled some fried onions on top for added crunch. delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Huge success at our Thanksgiving dinner! I did cook it for longer than suggested. I also let it sit for at least 30 minutes before serving. It was amazing! I used the exact amounts of ingredients in the original recipe. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
Everyone loves it--me, too! Thanks for sharing this delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
I added this recipe, minus the onions and green chilies, to our Thanksgiving repertoire last year. It was the biggest hit of the day. Great texture and just the right amount of sweetness. There was a tiny amount left over and it was even good cold! We're doubling it this year so we'll have plenty of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by berlinetta37303
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
I made a Casserole Based on Seeing this Recipe...It is as Follows: 2 Cans of Corn, Drained 1 Can Cream Of Mushroom Soup 4 oz. Cream Cheese 1/2 Cup Sour Cream 1 1/2 Cups Pepper Jack Cheese 7 Slices Dried Beef, Chopped 2 Green Onions, Chopped 1 Pack Saltine Crackers Salt & Pepper Butter Grated Cheddar Cheese Directions: Combine corn, pepper jack cheese, mushroom soup, sour cream, cream cheese, chopped dried beef, chopped green onions, about 1/4 of the pack of crackers, and salt n pepper to taste. Put combined ingredients in a casserole dish, top with remaining crackers, butter, and grated cheddar cheese. Bake at 350 degrees for 30 - 40 Minutes or until Gold n Bubbly. It turned out really YUMMY!! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by berlinetta37303

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States