Corn Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
This is a GREAT corn casserole. I added pimentos and used jalapenos because I didn't have the green chilies. My husband loved it and my picky step-son also said it was good. We will be using this again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randi Evans

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauchula, Florida, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
This will be a favorite in our house from now on! I made it exactly as directed and it came out perfect! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
We loved this recipe. The only this we changed was not adding the green chilies and we loved it. Thanks for submitting this delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ottaluna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This was a great side dish. i will make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtolson244

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Yum! My husband loved this! I did not throw any of this out, it was all eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Excellent -- pretty high calorie and rich but a big hit on Thanksgiving. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I've been making this recipe for Thanksgiving and Christmas dinner for YEARS!!! Its always a hit! I don't put in onion because i'm allergic, but love the taste that the green chilies give it. Its important to let the sour cream sit out a while so its easy to dollop on top. I add paprika and salt and pepper on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I made this for Thanksgiving and took to Potluck. So many raves about it; my friend said she had to have the recipe, so I gave her the one I printed out. My betrothed is still raving; we had it last night cold. I did not put the entire amount of cheese in it but will next time. Will be making it for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I made this for the first time today, for Thanksgiving. I followed the recipe exactly. It was great, but just a little bland. I'll definitely make it again, but will try adding some different seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States