Corn Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Big hit at Thanksgiving. Never made corn casserole before, but really enjoyed. Will make again. a little sweet, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This is really tasty! I brought it to work for a holiday luncheon, and everyone had at least 2 servings, and most people asked for the recipe. I made it in my slow cooker, for 3 hours on high. I stirred it a few times for even cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Lewis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oviedo, Florida, USA
Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
By far the BEST corn casserole I have ever made! I didn't change a thing, besides adding the entire package of cheese. This recipe is fantastic, it's definitely the sour cream that makes this casserole so much better than any other I have tried. I made it for Thanksgiving this year and it was hit. I, myself, liked it so much that I made another the following Sunday. Great recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I personally didn't care at all for this recipe. I've never had corn casserole before so maybe I'm just not a corn casserole fan in general.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I lost this recipe during the divorce and went on line to try and find it. Except for the chilies it's the same! This is far and away one of the best out there! I can't wait to make it this Thanksgiving!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I thought this was excellent! I doubled the recipe but instead of doubling the regular corn, added the one can of regular corn and a bag of frozen broccoli chopped up and put into a 9x13 pan. This got rave reviews from everyone!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cristina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
We made this yesterday for a family supper and added 1/2 cup celery and one jalapeno from the garden to the onions when they were sauteed. We did not have the can of green chiles. This came out FANTASTIC! Sweet and spicy and savory all at once. The family raved. I would leave out the chile/jalapeno if making for children, they were not fans of the spice. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AdoresChocolate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paradis, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
we have made this in my family for years! always a favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ricleigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I have been making this dish for years and it is always a hit and I get requests for it at Holiday gatherings.... I never thought to put green chilis in it and I will try that and maybe some chopped sweet red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I made this recipe for the first time friday night because we were having some friends over & I couldn't find an old corn casserole recipe that I've previously made and loved. Well, it has been replaced! This is by far the BEST corn casserole I have ever made! My dinner guests and my husband complimented me continuously throughout the meal and the casserole was still delicious when we had it for leftovers tonight. Next time I make it, I might try using some more cheese to make it a tad cheesier. Other than that, this recipe was absolute perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States