Corn Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This was great. I used Jiffy corn muffin mix and forgot the egg but it still turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I made this for thanksgiving. I got some complements on it but I think that I could find something better. But I will keep this one handy because it is tasty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muddyh2os

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
My family loved this recipe so much at Thanksgiving it was demanded for Christmas. Those who had it for the first time at Chrismas demanded I make it for all the family events! I did, however, tweak it a little bit. Instead of canned corn I cooked the same amount of frozen and it gave it a fresher taste!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Another great corn-pudding type casserole dish. I especially liked the addition of the chilis and cheese. Thanks Polly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This is the perfect corn casserole recipe. I have been looking for this for several years. It is just delicious. It is not the sweet version. This one is a perfect dinner side dish. I did leave out the diced green chilies as I did not have any. It was still yummy. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bargello

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Big hit at Thanksgiving. Never made corn casserole before, but really enjoyed. Will make again. a little sweet, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This is really tasty! I brought it to work for a holiday luncheon, and everyone had at least 2 servings, and most people asked for the recipe. I made it in my slow cooker, for 3 hours on high. I stirred it a few times for even cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OVIEDOGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oviedo, Florida, USA
Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
By far the BEST corn casserole I have ever made! I didn't change a thing, besides adding the entire package of cheese. This recipe is fantastic, it's definitely the sour cream that makes this casserole so much better than any other I have tried. I made it for Thanksgiving this year and it was hit. I, myself, liked it so much that I made another the following Sunday. Great recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I personally didn't care at all for this recipe. I've never had corn casserole before so maybe I'm just not a corn casserole fan in general.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I lost this recipe during the divorce and went on line to try and find it. Except for the chilies it's the same! This is far and away one of the best out there! I can't wait to make it this Thanksgiving!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States