Corn Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Wonderful! Our family loves spice, so I added some chopped jalapenos in place of the green chiles. I'm sure I'll be sharing the recipe on this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This was good. It was a nice change from the normal dishes I cook. I used a 7 oz can of green chiles instead of 4 oz and next time I will probably use more. Takes forever to bake though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelsieh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Oh my wow, this stuff is good. I changed a few things and thought it was perfect. Easily the best casserole I've ever made. I added about 1 tbsp. of mayo to the mixture, left out the chilies, and only used about 3/4 of the box of jiffy corn muffin mix. And instead of just plain cheddar cheese, I used the pizza blend with mozzarella and cheddar. Sooooo good, everyone loved it for Easter lunch! Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AdrienneClaire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Astoria, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Love this recipe! I also add one additional can of whole corn and 1 tspn (or more to taste) of garlic powder. I cook it in a cast iron square casserole dish and the texture and taste is perfect every time. I would give it more then 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Can't wait to try this, I've been looking for a recipe my mom use to make for Thanksgiving. This one comes close but i'm definitely going to be adding bacon...thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Couldn't stop eating it. I didn't have any sour cream so I used 3/4 cup milk mixed with a few tspbs vinegar. This recipe is so easy and so gooood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
yum! Forgot to add cheese and chillies but it was still really yummy. In fact, I don't think the extra calories from the cheese are necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This was great. I used Jiffy corn muffin mix and forgot the egg but it still turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I made this for thanksgiving. I got some complements on it but I think that I could find something better. But I will keep this one handy because it is tasty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muddyh2os

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
My family loved this recipe so much at Thanksgiving it was demanded for Christmas. Those who had it for the first time at Chrismas demanded I make it for all the family events! I did, however, tweak it a little bit. Instead of canned corn I cooked the same amount of frozen and it gave it a fresher taste!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States