Corn Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I wasn't crazy about this, my bf liked it okay and my 3 year old wouldn't touch it. I don't think there is anything wrong with the recipe, just not the recipe for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ridgely, Maryland, USA
Living In: Denton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I loved it, delicious. Made this around Thanksgiving last year for a church carry-in dinner. It was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodlover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This was a huge hit at Mother's Day dinner! Be prepared to share this recipe. So easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Wonderful! Our family loves spice, so I added some chopped jalapenos in place of the green chiles. I'm sure I'll be sharing the recipe on this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This was good. It was a nice change from the normal dishes I cook. I used a 7 oz can of green chiles instead of 4 oz and next time I will probably use more. Takes forever to bake though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelsieh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Oh my wow, this stuff is good. I changed a few things and thought it was perfect. Easily the best casserole I've ever made. I added about 1 tbsp. of mayo to the mixture, left out the chilies, and only used about 3/4 of the box of jiffy corn muffin mix. And instead of just plain cheddar cheese, I used the pizza blend with mozzarella and cheddar. Sooooo good, everyone loved it for Easter lunch! Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AdrienneClaire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Astoria, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Love this recipe! I also add one additional can of whole corn and 1 tspn (or more to taste) of garlic powder. I cook it in a cast iron square casserole dish and the texture and taste is perfect every time. I would give it more then 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Can't wait to try this, I've been looking for a recipe my mom use to make for Thanksgiving. This one comes close but i'm definitely going to be adding bacon...thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine
Home Town: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Couldn't stop eating it. I didn't have any sour cream so I used 3/4 cup milk mixed with a few tspbs vinegar. This recipe is so easy and so gooood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
yum! Forgot to add cheese and chillies but it was still really yummy. In fact, I don't think the extra calories from the cheese are necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States