Corn Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
My family loved it. A big bit, especially warm right out of the oven. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
So good with chili. I only had one can of regular sweet corn, but had a large can of diced green chilies. Still worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I used this as a side dish for spaghetti and fried asparagus. Add jalapenos to it to give it a extra kick and bring it together. Really good. This will be a staple in my household from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
First time trying corn casserole. Followed the recipe as it was written but added bell peppers and it turned out great! I didn't personally care for the casserole but my daughter and husband LOVED it! He said he didn't think 'corn could taste this good!'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Very tasty recipe. Reminded me of the corn casserole my grandmother would fix when we had a fish fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZTweet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Other than exchanging the canned whole kernel corn with 12 oz. frozen yellow sweet corn, I made this as directed. I used a flat 2 qt. casserole dish and it took about 1 1/2 hours to cook. Everyone at the family gathering loved it, even the young kids. I will make this. again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Wow! I was looking for a new side dish to serve with Xmas dinner. We were fixing something a little different than the typical turkey dinner (seasoned boneless pork roast). Followed the corn casserole recipe exactly and it was excellent. It was similar to dressing but with a twist. I used Jiffy box cornbread mix ( I don't know if that added anything extra in the way of flavor but thought it worth mentioning). Everyone just raved about it and cooked as instructed it was very moist with the cheese browned on top. A few reviews mentioned worrying about it being too dry with the full amount of corn bread mix. I didn't find that to be a problem. Next time I think I will switch out jalapeños instead of the green chillis. We decided we could go for that extra tangy kick. I highly recommend this recipe. It was very fast and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lula Grable

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
We have made a version of this recipe for years, only I substitute mayo for the eggs, sourcream and butter, as it makes it even easier and creamier! Crushed red pepper flakes can easily be substituted for the chile peppers in a pinch, and I generally use parmesan cheese instead of the chedder, but it always gets rave reviews at holiday dinners. Also, if I'm serving a large crowd I just use a bag of frozen corn, and parboil first. Works everytime. Awesome sidedish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinaandmarkb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
This was good buffet item. A little sweet but good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinalouise

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This is very good. I make it using Mexican cornbread mix. Not as sweet as Jiffy and gives it an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States