Corn Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I made this for a ladies brunch and it was a HUGE hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Corcoran

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lincoln, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
This was pretty good. My kids loved it. I doubled the recipe and it made a very large pan. The next day I had made BBQd chicken legs in the crockpot with sweet baby ray's sauce. I took the casserole, sliced it into meatloaf shaped pieces, topped it with some of the BBQ sauce from the chicken and sprinkled with some gorgonzola cheese and reheated it and THAT was fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRENDAJST

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
WONDERFUL! I DID NOT ADD ONION TO THIS AND I'M GLAD I DIDN'T BECAUSE IT WAS SUPER JUST AS I MADE IT.THANKS FOR SHARING THIS WITH US!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
Really good! I didn't use as many chiles because of the kids but still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
I have made this 10 times now, we absolutely love it. Perfect for the holidays, cook outs, pot lucks, its perfect for everything!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
EXCELLENT....We loved it....Great texture and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
Frickin awesome and pretty easy. I used fresh peppers instead of canned and egg beaters and fat free sour cream and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thea Anne

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
I only used 1 can of cream-style corn and for a little ease, used Jiffy cornbread mix, which gave this some sweetness. You can also consider adding jalapenos for an additional kick. This turned out great...will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
133 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
Made this last year for Thanksgiving.. the whole family loved it. We're used to regular creamed corn.. it was a nice change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph webb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
So good - and different! This would be a fabulous side dish to serve with crab legs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States