Corn Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
I used low-fat sour cream, a little less butter, about 1/4c onion, and I added about 1 tablespoon diced jalapeno. I cooked this in a 2 quart glass bowl which I believe made it a little "soggy", but next time I will use a flat square dish to "dry" it out a little more for my taste. Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA
Living In: Diamondhead, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
I made this for New Years Day dinner at my granddaughters. Everyone there loved it. I discovered after it was about half way baked that I had left out the onions (still sitting on the bar)..it was great without the onions and my g'daughter was happy as she doesn't like onions anyway. I will be making this recipe for most family meals from here on, a definite hit with our many family members. Addendum: 5/10/09...making a double recipe again today and included the onions...my cousins, friends are all making this great recipe. I do add another 1/2 cup of extra sharp cheddar cheese, otherwise it is all the same. Best corn casserole ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VAUGHN15

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Wonderful side dish, we served this at Thanksgiving and everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Bland. Wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
My Family didn't like this at all. It's not cornbread and it isn't corn souffle... it's likw old fashion corn cakes, mushy corn bread with corn in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: South Pittsburg, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
This recipe is awesome. I don't change a thing except sometimes I leave out the green chiles depending on who I'm making it for. I usually take it out of the oven before completely done in the middle to prevent the edges from getting too done. A lot of people ask me for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
I omitted the green chilies and added 6 teaspoons of halipenio's. My son in law is a fireman and asked me to make this for every station he is assigned to. Thank you so much!!! Lisa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
This recipe was easy as could be and soooo delicious! A guaranteed hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
mushy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Very good recipe. Used sweet corn bread for more flavor. Spiced it with white pepper and garlic. It was a crispy crust and sweet corn flavor. Will make again and again and again.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newideasformom

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 101-110 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States