Corn Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
very easy to prepare and the results are fantastic. My wife and I both loved it and I plan on using it for a side dish at Thanksgiving. It sure beats my old corn recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Northwood, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
This recipe has become a favorite for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
I love this recipe, one thing I found extremely time saving is that you can microwave this recipe in about 12 minutes with a 1200 watt microwave and it comes out perfect every time. Time saving and frees up your oven...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
Tasty, EASY, and a good side dish to accompany a variety of meals. This could also stand on its own as a lunch offering for children and hungry young males. If you have a corn-lover in your family, this dish is just the ticket. I will definitely make this again and again for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2002
YUM YUM YUM !!!! I took this to 2 different christmas dinners and it was a big hit . Even those that were skeptical about the macaroni loved it upon tasting. Will be taking this for all family gatherings from now on !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
The best corn casserole I've had yet. My brother is a very picky eater and does not like the typical corn casserole, so I made this for Thanksgiving and it was a hit, even with my picky brother!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
I think the key to this is to use American cheese (you can buy it without the plastic on the individual slices). I don't know why it is so much better than Velveta. I usually shred it. I never stir mine in the oven either. I just let it cook around an hour and it's perfect everytime! It's the dish I always take to potlucks. So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
I have been making this dish for a long time now and it truly is a hit! I make it in the microwave also, it's so easy! Put it in the microwave in 5-10 min increments and stir each time. If you need to leave it in the microwave just let it sit as long as you need, it will continue to "cook" on its own. Very simple dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
I have made this wonderful casserole 3 times in the last month and it has been a winner with everyone who has tasted it. My mother in law & my son in law, the chef, have both requested the recipe! What better review could you ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Dalton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
Amazing recipe ans SO SIMPLE!!! Easy to make and it is a guaranteed hit at any meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States