Corn Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Easy to prepare and taste delicious. Entire family enjoyed this casserole
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I have a friend who makes this every year for thanksgiving. She refuses to give me the recipe but this sounds like it may be close to the same one. Can't wait to make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
My family loves this!!! I make it for Thanksgiving dinners and Christmas and it is always gone. Very easy to make and it's a meal in its self.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
I have to make a triple batch of this for every holiday or the 14 nieces and nephews riot. I make mine with cheese whiz or velveeta it is great either way. I normally use uncooked elbow noodles. To save time the day of cooking I prepare it the night before. I melt the butter and the cheese together, then mix all ingredients. I throw it in the frig until I take it out to cook. The noodles just soak up the liquid from the corn- but they dont get soggy- so don't worry about that. Perfect every time- even triple batched!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This was delicious!! I really liked the butter with it. I think it made it even better. I will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Maybe a little less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
It was a nice quick side dish, but had an awful lot of butter. Calories galore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaclynn G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Perry Hall, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I made this exactly like the recipe EXCEPT I added another can of cream style corn. It was absolutely delicious. My family enjoyed it for Christmas lunch and the casserole was clean, no leftovers at all, which is fairly unusual. My granddaughter made this in January for a party and everyone loved it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
So, so, so good! I first had this with my (now ex) boyfriend and his family and it was fabulous. And so I searched and found this recipe and decided to give it a try. I used a big Pyrex bowl that was more meant for mixing than baking, so it took a bit longer to cook. But oh my goodness, this was good. Also, if I remember correctly, it's better the day after. So, great! Its very easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Outstanding!! Just remember you are putting cheese, butter, creamy corn all together. This was a big hit with the 17 year old boys for Thanksgiving. Just a great and easy dish. I trippled the recipie for thanksgiving but you don't need to tripple the butter. Too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kmarkham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States