Corn Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I need this recipe to serve 10-12 people. If I double everything, will it be too soupy?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I made this for a Fourth of July bar-b-Q, it was the hit of the party! I doubled the recipe and I wish I would have tripled it. I did drain the whole corn, added some milk and reduced the butter. A package of Velveeta shreds, worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I've made this for several family gatherings and everyone always loves it. I follow the recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
So quick and easy and awesome recipe! Doesn't require alot of ingredients either. No need to add salt fyi. I am trying this time with a little less butter just to make it a bit more healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
I used sharp cheddar because I can't get myself to buy velveeta. This made the dish come out a bit greasy. BUT, the crowd loved it?? My kids and parents ate it up and asked for more. It is simple enough to make in a hurry to add to a BBQ cookout spread with other simple, low quality foods present.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I made this yesterday, my foster children liked it. I thought it was kinda bland. I did like the fact that you just throw everything together then cook. I added a little half and half to mine (1/2) c. It was very creamy and did not clump together after it cooled down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy-Jay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Very good...very easy and like another reviewer...I microwaved it for 6 min..stired and microwed ot 6 more....perfect side dish...kids will love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Michie, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I have been making this one for years...the only additions I make are adding 1/4 cup chopped green pepper and a small yellow onion, grated. The green pepper gives it a really good flavor. I also use cheddar cheese instead but might try it this way next time. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I made this casserole for a potluck. It went over extremely well. The only thing I did different was to make it in a slowcooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
OMG good. I used the 8oz cans of corn & cut pasta in half. I used 1/2 cup of shredded cheese and halved again the butter (could have cut it further). I used a dash of hot sauce, not enough to make it hot, just enough to balance the sweet. I did 10 min in microwave covered, stirring halfway and 1 min uncovered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States