Corn Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
I love this recipe, one thing I found extremely time saving is that you can microwave this recipe in about 12 minutes with a 1200 watt microwave and it comes out perfect every time. Time saving and frees up your oven...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2002
YUM YUM YUM !!!! I took this to 2 different christmas dinners and it was a big hit . Even those that were skeptical about the macaroni loved it upon tasting. Will be taking this for all family gatherings from now on !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
I really liked this. I have made this twice now. Once following the recipe exactly and it was very good. Tonight I used pepper jack cheese instead and I loved it so much more. It was the perfect combination of sweet and spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Kenmore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
With all the changes I made, my finished dish wasn't that much like the recipe, but it was so good I wanted to share. At first I baked it just like how it said, substituting a box of mac and cheese for the separate ingredients. But when it was finished I found it rather sweet, bland and unappetizing. So I added a can of chicken, a couple tablespoons chopped olives, 2 tablespoons white wine vinegar, 3 tablespoons cream cheese, a lot of salt, a good amount of hot sauce, some italian seasoning, onion powder, and cumin. And parsley :o) My boyfriend and I both thought it was excellent and I loved how easy and not dirty dishes making it was, next time I'm going to try draining the corn and adding the same amount of milk as well as my other additions, and put a couple porkchops underneath so it will truly be a one dish meal! Thank you so much for this base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
Very good, my mom and I love this.I'm thinking of taking it to the family reunion next year. Also I found it was easier to just use a plain box of macaroni and cheese than buying the ingredients seperate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlan, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
very easy to prepare and the results are fantastic. My wife and I both loved it and I plan on using it for a side dish at Thanksgiving. It sure beats my old corn recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Northwood, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2005
Excellent recipe! I also add a small amount of diced onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
Okay...this is mac n cheese with corn but my family found it to be very good! Also, it's a snap to make. I think this could be more heartier if some cooked cubed chicken was added but you'd have to be careful so that its addition doesn't dry it out. Overall, I would make this again. Thanks Missy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
Flavorful and yummy, this easy recipe got rave reviews the very first time I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I made this casserole for a potluck. It went over extremely well. The only thing I did different was to make it in a slowcooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States