Corn Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
I make this at least once a week and there is never any leftover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lebanon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
It was good!! We will have this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kizlove

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
So easy and So quick!! I made this as a side dish on last minute because I had all the ingredients on hand and it was so quick and easy to prepare. It was delicious and my fiance LOVED it BUT if I made it again I would use much less butter (probably half as much as recipe calls for), and drain some of the liquid off of the corn too. I was expecting it to be more "firm" and not so soupy, but it still was delicious none the less...just a little too much butter for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
I really liked this. I have made this twice now. Once following the recipe exactly and it was very good. Tonight I used pepper jack cheese instead and I loved it so much more. It was the perfect combination of sweet and spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Kenmore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
I'm sorry to say that this turned out much soupier than I imagined. If I make this again, I will cut back the butter and perhaps nix some of the juice from the corn. It tasted okay, but pooled on the plate. The pasta was fully cooked, so I'm not thinking it was a baking time issue...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MollyBrook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
Amazing recipe ans SO SIMPLE!!! Easy to make and it is a guaranteed hit at any meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
I have been making this dish for a long time now and it truly is a hit! I make it in the microwave also, it's so easy! Put it in the microwave in 5-10 min increments and stir each time. If you need to leave it in the microwave just let it sit as long as you need, it will continue to "cook" on its own. Very simple dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
Tasty, EASY, and a good side dish to accompany a variety of meals. This could also stand on its own as a lunch offering for children and hungry young males. If you have a corn-lover in your family, this dish is just the ticket. I will definitely make this again and again for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
I have made this wonderful casserole 3 times in the last month and it has been a winner with everyone who has tasted it. My mother in law & my son in law, the chef, have both requested the recipe! What better review could you ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Dalton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
I think the key to this is to use American cheese (you can buy it without the plastic on the individual slices). I don't know why it is so much better than Velveta. I usually shred it. I never stir mine in the oven either. I just let it cook around an hour and it's perfect everytime! It's the dish I always take to potlucks. So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States