Corn Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
I really liked this. I have made this twice now. Once following the recipe exactly and it was very good. Tonight I used pepper jack cheese instead and I loved it so much more. It was the perfect combination of sweet and spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Kenmore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
I'm sorry to say that this turned out much soupier than I imagined. If I make this again, I will cut back the butter and perhaps nix some of the juice from the corn. It tasted okay, but pooled on the plate. The pasta was fully cooked, so I'm not thinking it was a baking time issue...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MollyBrook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
Amazing recipe ans SO SIMPLE!!! Easy to make and it is a guaranteed hit at any meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
I have been making this dish for a long time now and it truly is a hit! I make it in the microwave also, it's so easy! Put it in the microwave in 5-10 min increments and stir each time. If you need to leave it in the microwave just let it sit as long as you need, it will continue to "cook" on its own. Very simple dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
Tasty, EASY, and a good side dish to accompany a variety of meals. This could also stand on its own as a lunch offering for children and hungry young males. If you have a corn-lover in your family, this dish is just the ticket. I will definitely make this again and again for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
I have made this wonderful casserole 3 times in the last month and it has been a winner with everyone who has tasted it. My mother in law & my son in law, the chef, have both requested the recipe! What better review could you ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Dalton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
I think the key to this is to use American cheese (you can buy it without the plastic on the individual slices). I don't know why it is so much better than Velveta. I usually shred it. I never stir mine in the oven either. I just let it cook around an hour and it's perfect everytime! It's the dish I always take to potlucks. So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
The best corn casserole I've had yet. My brother is a very picky eater and does not like the typical corn casserole, so I made this for Thanksgiving and it was a hit, even with my picky brother!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
I love this recipe, one thing I found extremely time saving is that you can microwave this recipe in about 12 minutes with a 1200 watt microwave and it comes out perfect every time. Time saving and frees up your oven...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
With all the changes I made, my finished dish wasn't that much like the recipe, but it was so good I wanted to share. At first I baked it just like how it said, substituting a box of mac and cheese for the separate ingredients. But when it was finished I found it rather sweet, bland and unappetizing. So I added a can of chicken, a couple tablespoons chopped olives, 2 tablespoons white wine vinegar, 3 tablespoons cream cheese, a lot of salt, a good amount of hot sauce, some italian seasoning, onion powder, and cumin. And parsley :o) My boyfriend and I both thought it was excellent and I loved how easy and not dirty dishes making it was, next time I'm going to try draining the corn and adding the same amount of milk as well as my other additions, and put a couple porkchops underneath so it will truly be a one dish meal! Thank you so much for this base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States