Corn Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
I have to make a triple batch of this for every holiday or the 14 nieces and nephews riot. I make mine with cheese whiz or velveeta it is great either way. I normally use uncooked elbow noodles. To save time the day of cooking I prepare it the night before. I melt the butter and the cheese together, then mix all ingredients. I throw it in the frig until I take it out to cook. The noodles just soak up the liquid from the corn- but they dont get soggy- so don't worry about that. Perfect every time- even triple batched!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This was delicious!! I really liked the butter with it. I think it made it even better. I will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Maybe a little less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
It was a nice quick side dish, but had an awful lot of butter. Calories galore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaclynn G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Perry Hall, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I made this exactly like the recipe EXCEPT I added another can of cream style corn. It was absolutely delicious. My family enjoyed it for Christmas lunch and the casserole was clean, no leftovers at all, which is fairly unusual. My granddaughter made this in January for a party and everyone loved it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
So, so, so good! I first had this with my (now ex) boyfriend and his family and it was fabulous. And so I searched and found this recipe and decided to give it a try. I used a big Pyrex bowl that was more meant for mixing than baking, so it took a bit longer to cook. But oh my goodness, this was good. Also, if I remember correctly, it's better the day after. So, great! Its very easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Outstanding!! Just remember you are putting cheese, butter, creamy corn all together. This was a big hit with the 17 year old boys for Thanksgiving. Just a great and easy dish. I trippled the recipie for thanksgiving but you don't need to tripple the butter. Too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kmarkham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
I make this at least once a week and there is never any leftover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lebanon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
It was good!! We will have this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kizlove

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
So easy and So quick!! I made this as a side dish on last minute because I had all the ingredients on hand and it was so quick and easy to prepare. It was delicious and my fiance LOVED it BUT if I made it again I would use much less butter (probably half as much as recipe calls for), and drain some of the liquid off of the corn too. I was expecting it to be more "firm" and not so soupy, but it still was delicious none the less...just a little too much butter for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States