Corn Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
OMG good. I used the 8oz cans of corn & cut pasta in half. I used 1/2 cup of shredded cheese and halved again the butter (could have cut it further). I used a dash of hot sauce, not enough to make it hot, just enough to balance the sweet. I did 10 min in microwave covered, stirring halfway and 1 min uncovered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I Love the fact that you don't have to cook the macaroni before mixing it. I used elbow macaroni, and made a double recipe. I used shredded cheese, because I did not have any Velveeta. I also found that using the full amount of butter made it very greasy.l Next time I made it with a few pats of butter and it was perfect. With those changes it is one of our favorite casseroles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This was alright, but nothing special and I don't think I would make this again. I used half the amount of butter and used shredded cheese, I don't think more butter would of made any difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Very good recipe! I can't believe i'm saying this but it calls for too much butter. I will make this again but I will use 1/2 the butter in hopes of making it much less greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This was ok - not great as I expected from the reviews. I doubled the recipe and it took forever to cook. Ended up putting it in a pan on the stove for the pasta to cook, stiring so the cheese would not burn. Added about 3/4 - 1 cup seasoned breadcrumbs once the pasta was done. Tasted a little bland. May make it again, may not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Wycoff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Monroe, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Easy to prepare and taste delicious. Entire family enjoyed this casserole
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I have a friend who makes this every year for thanksgiving. She refuses to give me the recipe but this sounds like it may be close to the same one. Can't wait to make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
My family loves this!!! I make it for Thanksgiving dinners and Christmas and it is always gone. Very easy to make and it's a meal in its self.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
I have to make a triple batch of this for every holiday or the 14 nieces and nephews riot. I make mine with cheese whiz or velveeta it is great either way. I normally use uncooked elbow noodles. To save time the day of cooking I prepare it the night before. I melt the butter and the cheese together, then mix all ingredients. I throw it in the frig until I take it out to cook. The noodles just soak up the liquid from the corn- but they dont get soggy- so don't worry about that. Perfect every time- even triple batched!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This was delicious!! I really liked the butter with it. I think it made it even better. I will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States