Coriander and Cumin Rubbed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
I love the combination of the spices the only thing I did different was omited the salt and marinated the chops overnight and then seasoned them before cooking; as the salt tends to draw out the moisture if you salt them overnight and they become dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fingers77

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Westwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2005
I knew I would love these chops, I just love coriander and cumin! I was concerned it would be too flavourful for my children...but they LOVED it too! I prepared them exactly as directed, even though I am leary of pan frying meat. Next time I may try it on the bbq. I wonder how this would work on a tenderloin...maybe I'll try that too! Thanks Darla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuiceMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
One of the best pork chop recipes I have tried. The taste grabbed my attention and the simplicity and time involved made it a winner. I made curried potatoes on the side and went to bed happy. Thanks for the recipe...great job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, New York, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
I had a pork loin and not chops, so I rubbed the ingredients on the loin, substituting onion powder for garlic since I was out of garlic. I baked it in a covered roaster with some water and 3 beef bouillion cubes in the bottom to make gravy. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
This also works really well on the BBQ. I added a half of a dried chipotle pepper to this and ground all the spices and garlic in amortar and pestle. Tasted GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
Fantastic!! The best recipie that I have tried on this website. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by William Cormode

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leavenworth, Kansas, USA
Living In: Westphalia, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
I'm giving this a three b/c I'm sure it is a very good recipe for those who like Coriander. I had never tried Coriander before and I now know that I absolutely can't handle it. It is very pungent!!! Thank you for the recipe...I'm sure it's great for people who like this spice, just not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASEYRAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Southaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
This smelled absolutely divine while I was making it. I didn't make a paste by adding the oil to the spice mix, though. Rather, I just made a dry spice rub, and added 1 tsp. garam masala to the mix, then added the extra oil to the pan. Unfortunately, my family was late for dinner, so I had to keep these on warm stand-by, and the chops dried out. I served them with mashed potatoes seasoned with yellow curry powder, garlic powder and a touch of red pepper flakes, and a side of steamed cauliflower. It made a nice pseudo-Indian meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
Very simple and delicious. Based on previous reviews I only used a pinch of salt. We really enjoyed the flavor, but the chops ended up on the dry side. I will try braising the chops in chicken broth next time to see if I can retain more tenderness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
I liked this and my guy LOVED it - he told me four times!!! It definitely has Indian flavors and it went great with a potato dish on this site called Aloo Phujia. Also great and easy to make. Thanks submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States