Coriander and Cumin Rubbed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by buckwheat05
Reviewed: May 15, 2007
i was hesitant to make this recipe at first, but i'm glad it tried it. as long as you don't over cook the chops you're in good shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
I was a little wary at first but these were surprisingly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erinmoo526

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
I cant cook to save my life. Ive managed to mess up every recipe that Ive ever tried on this website, but this CAME OUT SUPERB! TOTALLY EASY and TOTALLY TASTY! I couldnt believe I actually made it. Very flavorful, and juicy. I used thick cuts of pork loin chops that I got on sale at Ralphs, and followed the recipe exactly. Hubby didnt have to pretend to like it, because he truly did LOVE it! Even my picky 7 yr old son loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
WOW! I almost didn't make this because I didn't have ground coriander, but I did have some fresh frozen leafy coriander (same as cilantro) that I decided to substitute, instead. It was soooo good! My husband has never liked pork chops when I cook them (says they're too dry and not much taste), but commented immediately on these being good. And they're really easy! My only mistake was serving with spanish rice; too many spices to be complimentary together. Recommend to serve with something rather mild, so you can appreciate the pork's flavor. I've never commented on this site, but just had to rave about this....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rockdale, Texas, USA
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
My husband liked this, but I didn't think it was anything special. I do like cumin, but I thought the pork could have used some additional flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by accidental cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
Great taste and quick to make. I made this as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
Nice flavor! I actually had these rubbed and sitting in the fridge to cook that night, but we ended up going out to eat. When I cooked them the next day, they were awesome. The falvor was soaked all through. I would recommend letting them sit overnight as I made them again, without letting them sit, and the flavor was not as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
Definitely a keeper! What a wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
The spices gave the pork chops good flavor. I loved it but my husband didn't like the fat on the pork chops though so I think next time I'll use a different cut/kind of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
This was really good, and it was so easy, and simple ingredients that I have to give it 5 stars...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States