Coriander and Cumin Rubbed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Mmm, these were delicious! I served them with the Aloo Phujia from this site and it was a very nice family meal. The pork stayed tender and the rub was a very tasty blend of flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I'm rating this a 4 because this one recipe that I wasn't sure if I liked it or I didn't like it. I cooked this about 2 weeks ago and I'm still unsure. Maybe tone down the spices? Made recipe exactly as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Centerview, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Really enjoyed the flavors in this! Omitted the salt because pork is salty enough, but other than that, followed the recipe exactly. Love that it's so quick and easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I did not love this, it was "meh" when I was expecting "wow". I thought because of the spices (which I love them both) it made the pork really grainy. I did not get the intense flavor I was expecting. It wasn't terrible, just not fab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
pretty good. used jar mince garlic instead of fresh (just as good, less hassle) but didnt have enough to equal 3 cloves so i just used what i had and dumped some garlic powder in. fried them in vegetable oil instead of olive. low on olive oil so want to conserve what i have till i get more. only complaint, and its not much of one is the spices make it kind of mealy textured... but nothing i cant handle. very easy to fix and really flavorful. served with asparagus cuts and macaroni and cheese. prep to finish was very fast, though i cook mine a bit slower so as to not burn it on my temperamental stove. and i love that its a recipe for only 2 people, most recipes on here are to feed a whole family. finally one i dont have to scale down! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Amazing ... make double
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Wow! This was good! I love to cook with a lot of flavor. This was simple, but the flavors complimented each other so well. I'm making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fennville, Michigan, USA
Living In: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
this was wonderful - kids and husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This is ok. Very easy, but not really my taste, I would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This rub was just wonderful.My husband said this one is a keeper.The only thing different was that I grilled it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Osseo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States