Coriander and Cumin Rubbed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
This also works really well on the BBQ. I added a half of a dried chipotle pepper to this and ground all the spices and garlic in amortar and pestle. Tasted GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
This smelled absolutely divine while I was making it. I didn't make a paste by adding the oil to the spice mix, though. Rather, I just made a dry spice rub, and added 1 tsp. garam masala to the mix, then added the extra oil to the pan. Unfortunately, my family was late for dinner, so I had to keep these on warm stand-by, and the chops dried out. I served them with mashed potatoes seasoned with yellow curry powder, garlic powder and a touch of red pepper flakes, and a side of steamed cauliflower. It made a nice pseudo-Indian meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
This was ok, I think I'd add some pepper to this mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Leek, Staffordshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Holmfirth, Yorkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
I'm giving this a three b/c I'm sure it is a very good recipe for those who like Coriander. I had never tried Coriander before and I now know that I absolutely can't handle it. It is very pungent!!! Thank you for the recipe...I'm sure it's great for people who like this spice, just not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASEYRAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Southaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
Very simple and delicious. Based on previous reviews I only used a pinch of salt. We really enjoyed the flavor, but the chops ended up on the dry side. I will try braising the chops in chicken broth next time to see if I can retain more tenderness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
Very good recipe, but WAY too salty for this family... Next time, I'll literally try with HALF the salt. I cooked the chops as suggested and they were very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
Very tasty and simple. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
Rather than loin chops I used center cut rib chops. Simple to make and excellent flavor. An instant favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
This was fantastic, and really easy to make. Next time I might use a little less salt, but it was very good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
One of the best pork chop recipes I have tried. The taste grabbed my attention and the simplicity and time involved made it a winner. I made curried potatoes on the side and went to bed happy. Thanks for the recipe...great job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, New York, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States