Coriander Chicken with Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
This mango salsa was divine. Truly a great summer recipe. A good mango salsa recipe is rare, and this one tops the list. This was gone in no time from the center of our table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
This recipe is great, but I would add some orange juice to the salsa. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
This recipe was so easy and perfect with coconut rice and a squeeze of lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
The salsa was rather tasty, but I wasn't too crazy about the lack of seasoning on the chicken. While the salsa is incredible and gives flavour, I like to layer my flavours so they compliment each other. I think I'll play around w/ the seasoning for the chicken. The salsa is incredible tho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
This was fantastic. I didn't chop the mango and orange and onion finely enough I think but I as for the tast this was GREAT! I'm new to this recipe-using, I think I might have a gluten-sensitivity so I'm just trying it out for a few days to see if that helps or not so this was a great start to this diet. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
This was quite good! I diced the chicken before salting (I omitted pepper) and cooking so that I wouldn't have to cool it before cutting. I think the chicken was flavored through better for this. I used 2 chicken breast halves but did not increase salt or coriander. I used cayenne instead of a red chili (didn't have one). I added a tomato and a pinch of salt to salsa. Serve over coconut rice, as another reviewer suggested, which was good, but I think next time I'll try serving in corn tortillas with lettuce, tomato and avocado. Thank you for the neat recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Wollens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Tried it today and it was delicious. Very easy, healthy and tasty! Served it with asparagus and sweet potato and it looked so pretty on the plate, my hubby even took a picture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Giovanna Bravo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RayLancione
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I'm not sure how close I sticked to the recipe, but it was a great starter! I didn't measure the pepper, salt, or ground coriander. It just put it on evenly, until the juices soaked it up. I grilled it as well, instead of frying it, and used different mango salsa recipe, because I was already making salsa and had my ingredients from this: http://allrecipes.com/recipe/mango-salsa/detail.aspx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Szechuan Mango Chicken

Learn how to make sweet and spicy Szechuan-style chicken and mango.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States